| Communication | Training | Image Audit | ELTF | PreSense - ezine | Sansad Ratna Awards | Digital Journalism |

Sunday 3 March 2024

A Comprehensive Report on the 14th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2024 held at New Delhi on February 17, 2024 to honour the outstanding Indian Parliamentarians


A Comprehensive Report on the 14th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2024  held at New Delhi on February 17, 2024 to honour the outstanding Indian Parliamentarians
The 14th edition of the Sansad Ratna Awards 2024 took place on February 17, 2024, at New Maharashtra Sadan in New Delhi. The ceremony aimed to recognize and honour the exceptional Parliamentarians and Committees of the 17th Lok Sabha.

Twelve individual Parliamentarians and three Parliamentary Standing Committees received the prestigious Sansad Ratna Awards this year, spanning across three distinct categories.

The Sansad Utkrishta Maha Ratna Awards were presented to those individual Members who had previously been Sansad Maha Ratna Awardees in the 16th Lok Sabha and continued to demonstrate consistent performance in the 17th Lok Sabha. Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab (BJD, Odisha), Smt. Supriya Sule (NCP, Maharashtra), and Shri Shrirang Appa Barne (Shiv Sena, Maharashtra) were honoured with this award.

The Sansad Maha Ratna Awards - Individuals were bestowed upon Members of the Lok Sabha who exhibited unwavering consistent performance in initiating debates, presenting private members' bills, and raising questions throughout the 17th Lok Sabha, from its inception to its conclusion. Shri N K Premachandran (RSP, Kerala), Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (INC, West Bengal), Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP, Jharkhand), and Dr. Heena Vijayakumar Gavit (BJP, Maharashtra) were recipients of this award, which is presented only once every five years.

The Sansad Maha Ratna Awards - Committees were dedicated to Parliamentary Committees that rendered exemplary service in the democracy. These awards were presented to Committees that consistently performed well in sittings and the presentation of reports during the tenure of the 17th Lok Sabha. The Finance Committee (Chairman: Shri Jayant Sinha), Agriculture Committee (Chairman: Shri Addi Gowdar), and Transport, Tourism, and Culture Committee (Chairman: Shri Vijaysai Reddy and past chairman: Shri T G Venkatesh) were acknowledged for their outstanding contributions.

Sansad Ratna Awards  were presented to the individual Members of Lok Sabha for their outstanding and top performance in the 17th Lok Sabha, in the areas of initiated debates, private members bills and questions.  Dr Sukanta Majumdar (BJP, West Bengal), Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma (INC, Andaman and Nicobar Islands), Shri Sudhir Gupta (BJP, Madhya Pradesh), Dr Amol Ramsing Kolhe (NCP, Maharashtra) and Dr Shrikant Shinde (Shiv Sena, Maharashtra) were honoured with this Award.

The Chief Guests at the event were Shri Hansraj G Ahir (Hon'ble Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes), Dr. Smt. Tamilisai Soundararajan (Hon'ble Governor, Telangana, and Hon'ble LG, Puducherry), Shri Ajay Mishra (Hon'ble MoS, Home Affairs), and Justice Shri Sanjay Kishan Kaul (Former Judge, Supreme Court of India). They presented the awards to the deserving recipients.

Prime Point Foundation also released three eBooks (1)  Handbook for Young Indian Political aspirants, (2) Digist of Cover Stories published in 2023 and (3) The Digest of Editorials published during the years 2020 to 2023.    With this Prime Point Foundation has published 36 ebooks.

Following the awards ceremony, all awardees participated in a photo session with the Hon'ble President of India and subsequently with the Hon'ble Vice President of India.

For a visual recap of the event, you can view the photos at the following link: 


Additionally, you can watch the videos of the Sansad Ratna 2024 event in the provided YouTube playlist: 




Post a Comment

Publications - Download free

Please download all our Publications in the eBook format free of cost. Click here

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Prime Point Foundation

Prime Point Foundation is a non-profit Trust incepted in December 1999, to create Communication awareness among all the people.

K Srinivasan (Communication Strategist ) is the Founder and Chairman the Trust.
  • The Foundation offers Training, workshop on all Communication related subjects, including Image (Perception)  Audit.
  • The Foundation publishes a monthly eMagazine PreSense since March 2006.
  • The eMagazine PreSense has five initiatives. viz (1) Education Loan Task Force (ELTF), (2) Sansad Ratna Awards, (3) Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL), (4) Digital Security Association of India (DiSAI) and (5) Digital Journalists Association of India (DiJAI).
  • Every year, the Foundation honours the outstanding Parliamentarians with Sansad Ratna Awards
Profile of K. Srinivasan may be downloaded from http://www.prpoint.com/profile/srinivasan.pdf

Powered by Blogger.



K. Srinivasan
Chairman and Mg. Trustee

PreSense100+ - Collectors' Digest

Click here to download Collectors' Digest containing select articles upto 110 editions of the Ezine. with Foreword from Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.

Blog Archive

Back to Top