| Communication | Training | Image Audit | ELTF | PreSense - ezine | Sansad Ratna Awards | Digital Journalism |

Monday, 11 November 2013

Increase cyber crime awareness among all stakeholders

Dr Chellappan, Justice Jyothimani, S S Ramasubbu.  V Rajendran on podium
Dr Chellappan, Justice Jyothimani, S S Ramasubbu.  V Rajendran on podium
Cyber Society of India organsed an one-day workshop on 'Combating Cyber Crimes: Compliance and evidence" on Saturday the 9th November 2013 jointly with Anna University, Chennai at the University auditorium.  Dr Justice Jyothimani (Member Judicial, National Green Tribunal, New Delhi), Shri S S Ramasubbu, (Member of Parliament, Tirunelveli) and Dr C Chellappan, Dean of the University participated and shared their views.  

While inaugurating the workshop Justice Dr Jyothimani insisted on creating cyber crime awareness among the investigating agencies, advocates and judicial officers.  Due to lack of knowledge, many cyber crimes go undetected or unpunished, he said.  He also suggested even an act to be passed in the Parliament.

Shri Ramasubbu MP assured to take up all the suggestions received from Cyber Society of India in the ensuing winter session of the Lok Sabha.

In the day long workshop, many cyber experts, investigators, lawyers, users spoke on the various theme.

Those who are interested to know about Cyber Society of India activities may kindly visit www.cysi.in 



Post a Comment

Publications - Download free

Please download all our Publications in the eBook format free of cost. Click here

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Prime Point Foundation

Prime Point Foundation is a non-profit Trust incepted in December 1999, to create Communication awareness among all the people.

K Srinivasan (Communication Strategist ) is the Founder and Chairman the Trust.
  • The Foundation offers Training, workshop on all Communication related subjects, including Image (Perception)  Audit.
  • The Foundation publishes a monthly eMagazine PreSense since March 2006.
  • The eMagazine PreSense has five initiatives. viz (1) Education Loan Task Force (ELTF), (2) Sansad Ratna Awards, (3) Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL), (4) Digital Security Association of India (DiSAI) and (5) Digital Journalists Association of India (DiJAI).
  • Every year, the Foundation honours the outstanding Parliamentarians with Sansad Ratna Awards
Profile of K. Srinivasan may be downloaded from http://www.prpoint.com/profile/srinivasan.pdf

Powered by Blogger.



K. Srinivasan
Chairman and Mg. Trustee

PreSense100+ - Collectors' Digest

Click here to download Collectors' Digest containing select articles upto 110 editions of the Ezine. with Foreword from Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.

Blog Archive

Back to Top