| Communication | Training | Image Audit | ELTF | PreSense - ezine | Sansad Ratna Awards | Digital Journalism |

Friday 12 June 2020

Jury Committee Meeting for nominating awardees for Sansad Ratna Award 2020

Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 - Jury Committee Meeting through Zoom
Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 - Jury Committee Meeting through Zoom
The Second Jury  Committee Meeting of Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 for 17th Lok Sabha was held on 10th June 2020 through Zoom.  Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon'ble MOS Parliamentary Affairs and Chairman of Jury Committee chaired the meeting.  Shri N K Premachandran MP and Shri Shrirang Appa Barne MP, the Jury Committee Members were also present.

The Jury Committee considered the performance of the MPs based on the data provided by PRS India and Lok Sabha site and nominated the Members for Sansad Ratna Awards 2020.  The Awards Committee will be individually writing to them for acceptance of their nomination.

Originally, 11th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards function 2020 was scheduled to be held at Constitution Club, Delhi on 29th July 2020.  Due to lockdown and uncertainty, the committee has cancelled the event.  Award function will be held later based on the situation.

Meanwhile, Sansad Ratna Awards Committee will announce the names of the Awardees (after they accept the nomination) on 24th June 2020 through a Press Release.

Awards will be presented to top performers of Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and also the Standing Committees.


Post a Comment

Publications - Download free

Please download all our Publications in the eBook format free of cost. Click here

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Prime Point Foundation

Prime Point Foundation is a non-profit Trust incepted in December 1999, to create Communication awareness among all the people.

K Srinivasan (Communication Strategist ) is the Founder and Chairman the Trust.
  • The Foundation offers Training, workshop on all Communication related subjects, including Image (Perception)  Audit.
  • The Foundation publishes a monthly eMagazine PreSense since March 2006.
  • The eMagazine PreSense has five initiatives. viz (1) Education Loan Task Force (ELTF), (2) Sansad Ratna Awards, (3) Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL), (4) Digital Security Association of India (DiSAI) and (5) Digital Journalists Association of India (DiJAI).
  • Every year, the Foundation honours the outstanding Parliamentarians with Sansad Ratna Awards
Profile of K. Srinivasan may be downloaded from http://www.prpoint.com/profile/srinivasan.pdf

Powered by Blogger.



K. Srinivasan
Chairman and Mg. Trustee

PreSense100+ - Collectors' Digest

Click here to download Collectors' Digest containing select articles upto 110 editions of the Ezine. with Foreword from Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.

Blog Archive

Back to Top