| Communication | Training | Image Audit | ELTF | PreSense - ezine | Sansad Ratna Awards | Digital Journalism |

Monday 22 March 2021

A brief report on 11th edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2021 held at Constitution Club of India, New Delhi

 11th edition of sansad ratna awards 2021

(Sitting L to R : Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal,  Shri Sunil Arora, Justice Shri A K Patnaik, Shri Shrirang Appa Barne - Smt. Priyadharshni Rahul on the podium)

11th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2021


The 11th edition was held on 20th March 2021 at the prestigious Constitution Club of India, New Delhi.  Shri Sunil Arora (Hon’ble Chief Election Commissioner of India) and           Justice Shri A K Patnaik (Former Judge, Supreme Court of India) presented the Awards during the Awards function.  Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon’ble MoS, Parliamentary Affairs, and Chairman of Jury Committee) was also present.  Ten Parliamentarians received Awards.  The event was telecast live by Doordarshan News and other private channels. 


Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab (BJD, Odisha) and Shri Shrirang Appa Barne (Shiv Sena, Maharashtra) received the Sansad Maha Ratna Awards for the 16th Lok Sabha.  Smt Supriya Sule (NCP, Maharashtra), though nominated for Sansad Maha Awards, could not participate due to some urgent official work.  Sansad Maha Ratna Awards are given once in five years. 


This is the first time that the Sansad Ratna Awards function was held outside Chennai, and in the national capital of the country. The gist of the speeches of the Chief Guests and the new list of Sansad Ratna Committee Members are included in this edition. 


For the first time in the 12 years of the Sansad Ratna Awards functions, school students participated as volunteers at the function in New Delhi.  The Management of Ahlcon Public School supported the event with the participation of 10 senior student volunteers.  The students were given the opportunity to interact with India’s top performing Parliamentarians. 


Synopses of the speeches of the main dignitaries, with YouTube links, are given below.

Videos of the 11th Sansad Ratna Awards function: www.tinyurl.com/sansadratna2021

Photographs of the event: https://photos.app.goo.gl/fUidDS3SjSmNvqdZ7

Please watch the Award function in this video.



Post a Comment

Publications - Download free

Please download all our Publications in the eBook format free of cost. Click here

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Prime Point Foundation

Prime Point Foundation is a non-profit Trust incepted in December 1999, to create Communication awareness among all the people.

K Srinivasan (Communication Strategist ) is the Founder and Chairman the Trust.
  • The Foundation offers Training, workshop on all Communication related subjects, including Image (Perception)  Audit.
  • The Foundation publishes a monthly eMagazine PreSense since March 2006.
  • The eMagazine PreSense has five initiatives. viz (1) Education Loan Task Force (ELTF), (2) Sansad Ratna Awards, (3) Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL), (4) Digital Security Association of India (DiSAI) and (5) Digital Journalists Association of India (DiJAI).
  • Every year, the Foundation honours the outstanding Parliamentarians with Sansad Ratna Awards
Profile of K. Srinivasan may be downloaded from http://www.prpoint.com/profile/srinivasan.pdf

Powered by Blogger.



K. Srinivasan
Chairman and Mg. Trustee

PreSense100+ - Collectors' Digest

Click here to download Collectors' Digest containing select articles upto 110 editions of the Ezine. with Foreword from Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.

Blog Archive

Back to Top