| Communication | Training | Image Audit | ELTF | PreSense - ezine | Sansad Ratna Awards | Digital Journalism |

Monday 20 February 2023

13th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2023 - Awardees List - Press Releaase by Prime Point Foundation

13th Edition of Sansad Ratna Awards 2023 - Awardees List - Press Releaase by Prime Point Foundation

Press Release

The Sansad Ratna Awardees for 2023

13 MPs, Two Parliamentary Committees and One Veteran to be  Honoured

New Delhi, 20th  Feb 2023: The Jury Committee  of eminent Parliamentarians and civil society, chaired by Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon’ble MoS, Parliamentary Affairs) and           Co-Chaired by Shri  T S Krishnamurthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India) has nominated  eight  MPs from Lok Sabha and five from Rajya Sabha   for the  Sansad Ratna Awards 2023. In addition, two Departmentally Related  Standing Committees (DRSC)  and a veteran  and distinguished leader has also been nominated  under the special awards category. 

Lok Sabha

The Jury Committee has nominated (1) Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP, Jharkhand), (2) Dr.  Sukanta Majumdar (BJP, West Bengal), (3) Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma (INC, Andaman Nicobar Islands), (4) Dr Heena Vijayakumar Gavit (BJP, Maharashtra), (5)  Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (INC, West Bengal), (6) Shri Gopal Chinayya Shetty (BJP, Maharashtra), (7)  Shri Sudhir Gupta (BJP, Madhya Pradesh) ,  and (8) Dr.  Amol Ramsing Kolhe (NCP, Maharashtra) for ‘Sansad Ratna Awards 2023’ for their performance in the 17th Lok Sabha  under various categories.  

These nominations  are based on the cumulative  performance in Questions, private members bills and initiated debates  of the members from the beginning of 17th Lok Sabha until the end of  Winter Session 2022 .  The performance data of the members has been sourced from data provided by PRS India, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Secretariat.

Rajya Sabha

Dr.  John Brittas (CPI-M, Kerala), Dr.  Manoj Kumar Jha (RJD, Bihar), Smt. Fauzia Tahseen Ahmed Khan (NCP, Maharashtra) have been nominated for their performances in Rajya Sabha in 2022 under the ‘Sitting Members’ category.  Shri Vishambhar Prasad Nishad (Samajwadi Party, UP) and Smt. Chhaya Verma (INC, Chhattisgarh) have been  nominated for the Award under the ‘Rajya Sabha Members Retired in 2022’ category for their  outstanding performance during their full term in Rajya Sabha.  

Standing Committees

The Departmentally Related Standing Committees (DRSC) in Parliament have been performing exceedingly well and silently contributing their lot to parliamentary democracy. The Prime Point Foundation and eMagazine PreSense are honouring the Standing committees since the last six years, based on the subjects selected, sittings and reports presented.   The Jury Committee has selected this time one Lok Sabha Committee and one Rajya Sabha Committee for the Award. 
The Finance Committee (Lok Sabha Committee - Chairman – Shri Jayant Sinha, BJP, Jharkhand) and Transport, Tourism and Culture Committee (Rajya Sabha Committee - Chairman – Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy, YSR Congress, Andhra Pradesh) are nominated for Awards for their outstanding cumulative performance from the beginning of the 17th Lok Sabha until the end of Winter Session of  2022.
Lifetime Achievement Award

In 2022, the Prime Point Foundation and PreSense introduced a new category “Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Lifetime Achievement Award” to honour veteran leaders for their contribution to Indian politics, the society and the people. The Jury Committee has nominated Shri T K Rangarajan, (Former Rajya Sabha MP for two terms  and a Senior CPIM Leader) for the Award. 

All the above Awards will be presented on 25th March 2023 at New Delhi.  These Awards are being presented on behalf of the Civil Society.

About Sansad Ratna Award

The Sansad Ratna Awards were instituted at the suggestion of Dr APJ Abdul Kalam to honour top performing Parliamentarians.  He himself launched the first  edition of the  Award function in 2010 at Chennai.  Till now, 90 top performing Parliamentarians have been honoured  and all of them  have received the awards in person.  The 13th Edition of the award function will be held on Saturday, 25th March 2023 at New Delhi. The 13th Edition will be making history as it crosses the century of awards mark. Mr. K. Srinivasan is the Founder Chairman and Ms. Priyadharshni Rahul is the President of the Sansad Ratna Awards Committee. 


Note to Editors: For further details, please contact: K. Srinivasan (Founder and Chairman, Prime Point Foundation and Sansad Ratna Awards Committee – +91 91766 50273 @ Chennai) or 
Priyadarshini Rahul (Advocate Supreme Court, Trustee Secretary, Prime Point Foundation and President, Sansad Ratna Awards Committee  - +91 99712 48869 @ Delhi)

The  complete list of awardees, including the Awards category and the list6 of Jury Committee Members is annexed. 



Post a Comment

Publications - Download free

Please download all our Publications in the eBook format free of cost. Click here

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Prime Point Foundation

Prime Point Foundation is a non-profit Trust incepted in December 1999, to create Communication awareness among all the people.

K Srinivasan (Communication Strategist ) is the Founder and Chairman the Trust.
  • The Foundation offers Training, workshop on all Communication related subjects, including Image (Perception)  Audit.
  • The Foundation publishes a monthly eMagazine PreSense since March 2006.
  • The eMagazine PreSense has five initiatives. viz (1) Education Loan Task Force (ELTF), (2) Sansad Ratna Awards, (3) Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL), (4) Digital Security Association of India (DiSAI) and (5) Digital Journalists Association of India (DiJAI).
  • Every year, the Foundation honours the outstanding Parliamentarians with Sansad Ratna Awards
Profile of K. Srinivasan may be downloaded from http://www.prpoint.com/profile/srinivasan.pdf

Powered by Blogger.



K. Srinivasan
Chairman and Mg. Trustee

PreSense100+ - Collectors' Digest

Click here to download Collectors' Digest containing select articles upto 110 editions of the Ezine. with Foreword from Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.

Blog Archive

Back to Top