| Communication | Training | Image Audit | ELTF | PreSense - ezine | Sansad Ratna Awards | Digital Journalism |

Monday, 22 September 2008

Live from Mount Abu - National Public Relations Conclave

21st Sep 2008 - Afternoon - PR Conclave - Session 1 (picture ab ove)

Theme : Emerging New India

Rajayogi B K Karuna, Chief of Media Wing of Brahmakumaris and President of GFPR welcomed and stressed the role of communication professionals in the Nation building. Dr C V N Reddy (Hyderabad), Dr V M Prasad (Professor in JNTU, Hyderabad), Mr Ananya Mehta (Professor of Symbiosis), Mumtaz Fatima (Vice President of GFPR) and K. Srinivasan (Prime Point) shared the views. All the speakers stressed the role of communication professionals in building the Nation. After the financial crisis in USA, India is likely to emerge as a financial giant in the world. Hence, the need for preparing ourselves to face the new paradigm was discussed. B K Aditi (Secretary of GFPR, Delhi) coordinated the session.

Session II was focussing on the paradigm shift and enhancing the values.

Prof. K C Murali (Bhopal), Dr A P Natarjan (Hyderabad), Ms Manju Wadgekar (PGIMER, Chandigarh), Kamalesh Meena (Rajasthan Govt), Madhuarjee (IIIT, Roorkee), Vasanth K Sharma (Northern Railway, Jaipur) aad)nd P B Raghavendra Rao (Hyderabad) spoke stressed the need for developing value in the profession. They also insisted on how CSR has to become the part of PR profession. (See pictures below). B K Heena of Perfect Relations, Mumbai coordinated the entire session.


Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Prime Point Foundation

Prime Point Foundation is a non-profit Trust incepted in December 1999, to create Communication awareness among all the people.

K Srinivasan (Communication Strategist ) is the Founder and Chairman the Trust.
  • The Foundation offers Training, workshop on all Communication related subjects, including Image (Perception)  Audit.
  • The Foundation publishes a monthly eMagazine PreSense since March 2006.
  • The eMagazine PreSense has five initiatives. viz (1) Education Loan Task Force (ELTF), (2) Sansad Ratna Awards, (3) Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL), (4) Digital Security Association of India (DiSAI) and (5) Digital Journalists Association of India (DiJAI).
  • Every year, the Foundation honours the outstanding Parliamentarians with Sansad Ratna Awards
Profile of K. Srinivasan may be downloaded from http://www.prpoint.com/profile/srinivasan.pdf

Powered by Blogger.



K. Srinivasan
Chairman and Mg. Trustee

PreSense100+ - Collectors' Digest

Click here to download Collectors' Digest containing select articles upto 110 editions of the Ezine. with Foreword from Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.

Blog Archive

Back to Top